Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Loved it! What a fabulous, healthy way to enjoy pizza! Just be careful if your grill cooks unevenly... you may end up with a couple of crusty pizzas while the others are just fine. Keep an eye on ALL of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So easy & delicious. We added lots of toppings & chunks of mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bstemen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was a really fun dinner to make with our kids, everyone customized it to their liking, two had pepperoni, one had red, yellow & green peppers with mushrooms, and the other pepp, mush, and sausage. (I basically did a topping bar...) and then we added some crushed red pepper flakes on top for a kick. Whole wheat pitas were the way to go, and the kids were already begging to do this again. Thanks so much! It is nice to have an alternative to the expensive delivery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I mixed up the toppings on mine (spinach, red bell peppers, onions, garlic, and fresh basil that I sauteed altogether for a couple minutes) but used the same method. It was the first pita pizza I've ever had and it was AMAZING, I will definitely keep pitas in the freezer from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe was more delicious than expected. I made it as a healthy alternative to traditional pizza and to my surprise it was better . I added more veggies, used whole wheat pita bread and skipped the olive oil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a super easy dinner or snack! I used sweet onion flavored flat bread and customized each pizza for what we wanted - one with pesto, olive oil, and cheese, another with tomato sauce and cheese, and the third with tomato sauce, cheese and various veggies. All were delicious!! I think I'll skip the hassle of rolling out pizza dough and just use pita/flatbread from now on! Great recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used naan bread because it was on sale. Just as good really. I didn't grill mine either, I just threw it all in the toaster oven. It came out wonderfully. My boyfriend, who can't make macaroni and cheese by himself actually got up the next morning and made one of these for his breakfast. Talk about a life saver. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Super quick and easy. Very tasty. Make sure to place pizzas on aluminum foil on the top shelf in order to keep them from getting too crispy on the bottom. It would also be wise to use thick, fluffy pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These work well to alleviate those pesky pizza cravings :) We make them with whole wheat pitas and have tried many toppings, they're endlessly customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! I used Greek pita bread, brushed with olive oil and fresh white mushrooms, spinach and red peppers. Very easy and great to make with kids because they can put on whatever they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States