Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Nice and easy mini pizzas. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious in every way. I've made several times. While it is perfect as-is, you can also cook it in the over at 375 for 10-15 minutes and it comes out perfect as well. I added bell peppers for a wonderful and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very nice & simple recipe. Didn't require much.hubby loved it.baked it at 350f for 15min as suggested.Also I had made pizza sauce & wholewheat pita bread from this site. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe! Makes a great fast snack or dinner served with a salad. Simple to adapt for whatever you want on top (we've made it with just cheese, and others with mushrooms, precooked Italian sausage, pepperoni, onions). The surprise is the crispy crust and edges you get on the pita. I also made these in the oven 3 times now and they are a new family favorite. My son requested trying them taco style so I omitted any sauce because the taco meat was juicy and covered it with Kraft Mexican 3 cheese blend and again delicious. Try it-be creative-it's pheonomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Fast and easy! I served as an appetizer with sausage and pepperoni toppings. They were gone in a flash. Great way to have pizza in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
tasty pizza and very filling. though i must subtract a star from my rating due to the fact that the cheese easily slipped off the pizza itself. what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by D.G. Says
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was really good! I had a gourmet mushroom mix that included crimini mushrooms that I needed to use, so we used that. Husband and I love veggies, so I added what veggies I had to our pizzas. (Onion, green pepper, tomato)also added pepperoni, Italian seasoning, crushed red pepper. I think my favorite part was the idea to add olive oil to the marinara. Something I will adopt from here on out! So customizable to what you have on hand. The grill also gave it a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.G. Says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. It produced some of the best pizza that I have ever had, a product far superior to the big chain restaurants. I cooked mine in the oven. 400 degrees for about 20 minutes, until there is just a hint of brown in the top layer of cheese. I used garlic powder instead of salt to keep the sodium level down. In addition I sprinkled the crust with oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I've tried to make pizza at home trying every different type of crust out there, never liked any of them. Using pita for the crust is perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbchmura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It's so versatile. My room mate and I lived on versions of this for years when we were working full time at odd hours. Love it Thanks for the reminder. will start making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States