Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I can't believe I never made these before. Fantastic. Not enough for my dinner but they do make a perfect snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! I added Veggie Burger and Veggie Pepperoni and it really added to the flavor of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We really like this. Have been making it this way for quite a while for two teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Nice and easy mini pizzas. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious in every way. I've made several times. While it is perfect as-is, you can also cook it in the over at 375 for 10-15 minutes and it comes out perfect as well. I added bell peppers for a wonderful and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very nice & simple recipe. Didn't require much.hubby loved it.baked it at 350f for 15min as suggested.Also I had made pizza sauce & wholewheat pita bread from this site. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe! Makes a great fast snack or dinner served with a salad. Simple to adapt for whatever you want on top (we've made it with just cheese, and others with mushrooms, precooked Italian sausage, pepperoni, onions). The surprise is the crispy crust and edges you get on the pita. I also made these in the oven 3 times now and they are a new family favorite. My son requested trying them taco style so I omitted any sauce because the taco meat was juicy and covered it with Kraft Mexican 3 cheese blend and again delicious. Try it-be creative-it's pheonomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Fast and easy! I served as an appetizer with sausage and pepperoni toppings. They were gone in a flash. Great way to have pizza in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
tasty pizza and very filling. though i must subtract a star from my rating due to the fact that the cheese easily slipped off the pizza itself. what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was really good! I had a gourmet mushroom mix that included crimini mushrooms that I needed to use, so we used that. Husband and I love veggies, so I added what veggies I had to our pizzas. (Onion, green pepper, tomato)also added pepperoni, Italian seasoning, crushed red pepper. I think my favorite part was the idea to add olive oil to the marinara. Something I will adopt from here on out! So customizable to what you have on hand. The grill also gave it a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States