Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So simple and delicious! I baked these in my toaster oven and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Really good! We cooked ours in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Super easy and delicious. The crust turned out crispy but still had a little chew in the middle. We both loved it. We made our pizzas with pasta sauce, mozzerella cheese, and pepperoni slices. Try putting the sauce on last, as a topping, and it will be just like Chicago Pizza here in Jacksonville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wow! This turned out great! I used what I had on hand.. wheat pita bread, tomato paste, pesto, basil, garlic powder, salt cheddar, red onion, and extra virgin olive oil. baked @ 400 for 5 minutes. Turned out nice and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I buy several bags of pita bread and keep them in the freezer. Just heat the oven to 400, spread the sauce on a frozen "crust" (no need to defrost) and sprinkle on cheese and toppings. Bake for 5 to 7 minutes and a very quick dinner or snack (even breakfast sometimes for my kids!) is served! Really great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Never thought to use pita as crust! We loved it! We did slice the pitas so we had 2 pizzas per pita. Nice and crispy and tasty! Topped with peppers, onions fresh garlic and mushrooms! Yummy! Did not use the garlic salt. Tank for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I don't like pizza at all but this I can eat once in a while. It was very delicious and tasty. I just baked it in my oven for 10 minutes. I will make this for my little nephew Jordan. Because I know he and his sister loves pizza. This is a more healthier version and they can't eat too much because they're small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was a hit with my family. Everyone got to add their favorite ingredients to make their own perfect pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
for a even thinner (almost cracker-like) crust, slice the pita in half crosswise so you have 2 rounds. then bake them until slightly golden and crisp. add sauce, cheese, any toppings you want and back again to melt the cheese. enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Quick and easy dinner for a busy night. I also use bagels when I am out of Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States