Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
very good, filling, nutricious and easy to make. My daughter enjoyed it very much. I used whole wheat pita bread, lots of veggies and mozzarella cheese, yum. will definately make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This recipe is genius. I cannot believe that I didn't think of this first! I always have pita, spaghetti sauce, and shredded cheese at home so this is now a very convenient snack for us. I top it with whatever I have in the fridge that may sound good; onions, olives, pastrami, basil, turkey, etc. I don't grill them though, I just put them in the toaster oven and toast it for about 7-10mins. Thank you so much for this great recipe which has come in handy for snack/lunch so many times for me when I had nothing else to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
We've been doing these for years because it's the perfect do-it-yourself idea for large groups. You can chop, slice, prep ahead of time & have one person manning the grill. Everyone loves it because they choose their own favorite toppings! Some other choices: marinated artichokes, olives, red onion, peppers (green, red, hot, pickled), spinach, broccoli, fresh basil. Your favorite spaghetti sauce from the jar works just fine, too, and is less expensive than pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Super quick and easy! The kids love them!These are made with mini pitas and were used as an appitizer tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So simple and delicious! I baked these in my toaster oven and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Really good! We cooked ours in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Super easy and delicious. The crust turned out crispy but still had a little chew in the middle. We both loved it. We made our pizzas with pasta sauce, mozzerella cheese, and pepperoni slices. Try putting the sauce on last, as a topping, and it will be just like Chicago Pizza here in Jacksonville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wow! This turned out great! I used what I had on hand.. wheat pita bread, tomato paste, pesto, basil, garlic powder, salt cheddar, red onion, and extra virgin olive oil. baked @ 400 for 5 minutes. Turned out nice and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I buy several bags of pita bread and keep them in the freezer. Just heat the oven to 400, spread the sauce on a frozen "crust" (no need to defrost) and sprinkle on cheese and toppings. Bake for 5 to 7 minutes and a very quick dinner or snack (even breakfast sometimes for my kids!) is served! Really great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Never thought to use pita as crust! We loved it! We did slice the pitas so we had 2 pizzas per pita. Nice and crispy and tasty! Topped with peppers, onions fresh garlic and mushrooms! Yummy! Did not use the garlic salt. Tank for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States