Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awsome idea that pita bread! Talk about a quick meal that rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
added parm. cooked 400 on cookie sheet for 6 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very, very nice. Easy to prepare...Used whole wheat pitas. Put on what people individually want. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
PbA, thx for the tip about microwaving the shrooms b4hand to dejuice them. I actually made both pita and tortilla pizzas, since I had both items on-hand, and honestly i liked the pitas way better. they ended up crunchy & the tortillas didnt. PS.they have whole wheat & multi-grain pita pockets now. I baked mine at 350, 20 mins. And I also split my pita pocket and made two out of one. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
You can also bake these in the oven/toaster oven, skipping the olive oil, and they are delicious. I'm a vegetarian so I add tofu "chicken" and veggies with soy cheese. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Be CAREFUL! I have a charcoal grill and I guess I had too many coals... these babies got scorched on the bottom in no time flat. Other than that, they're great :) I'm going to make them again with less charcoal this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
We used to make these at the summer camp I worked at a couple of years ago! The kids loved them. We would roast them over a campfire during out trips using 'Y-sticks'. The ingredients were a little different, no oil, just cheese, pepperoni, sauce, green peppers, etc. I have to say, the fire really gave a great smokey flavour. These would be great on any camping trip, at the cottage fire pit, or even in your own backyard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Have been making these for a while now. Easy and fun to make. I put the pita in the oven on 350 until crisp and cheese is melted, about 15 to 20 min. Toppings are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Love this!! Sooo easy, just make sure you don't forget about it, I burned one to a crisp once. But otherwise they are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent quick meal with a salad. I added fresh basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamahhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States