Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Super quick and easy. Very tasty. Make sure to place pizzas on aluminum foil on the top shelf in order to keep them from getting too crispy on the bottom. It would also be wise to use thick, fluffy pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These work well to alleviate those pesky pizza cravings :) We make them with whole wheat pitas and have tried many toppings, they're endlessly customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! I used Greek pita bread, brushed with olive oil and fresh white mushrooms, spinach and red peppers. Very easy and great to make with kids because they can put on whatever they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Hey, these were great! I used whole wheat pitas and toasted them first....put them on a baking sheet...layered on the toppings...and baked them until veggies were crisp/tender and the cheese was bubbly. Used fresh green peppers and mushrooms....also used some left over Chunky Marinara Sauce from this site.....really yummy! My hubby and I enjoyed...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
VERY NICE!!! Great light healthy meal! I did my own pizza by doing the following......used only olive oil and NO red sauce. I sprinkled with course ground garlic, italian seasoning, sea salt, sliced tomatos and topped with motz. cheese. I baked on a cookie sheet @ 350 for 8 min. Next time I will add spinach and maybe mushrooms. Very nice and very versatile!!!! THANKS for a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awsome idea that pita bread! Talk about a quick meal that rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
added parm. cooked 400 on cookie sheet for 6 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very, very nice. Easy to prepare...Used whole wheat pitas. Put on what people individually want. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
PbA, thx for the tip about microwaving the shrooms b4hand to dejuice them. I actually made both pita and tortilla pizzas, since I had both items on-hand, and honestly i liked the pitas way better. they ended up crunchy & the tortillas didnt. PS.they have whole wheat & multi-grain pita pockets now. I baked mine at 350, 20 mins. And I also split my pita pocket and made two out of one. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
You can also bake these in the oven/toaster oven, skipping the olive oil, and they are delicious. I'm a vegetarian so I add tofu "chicken" and veggies with soy cheese. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States