Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Thank you for this recipe! You are brilliant. I have been trying to find a pizza recipe I could make at home and this is now my go to recipe. It was delicious and low in fat. I used Pomi chopped tomatoes which I always stock up on in my pantry. The cremini mushrooms were a perfect choice. I added olives, red onion, red pepper, fresh basil. I served it with grilled corn and a nice salad. A perfect light healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious, simple, & easy to customize to your liking. I used whole wheat tortillas, and my nephews used pitas and they were all yummy, nice & crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This has become my "go-to" recipe when we are in the mood for pizza, but do not feel like running after take-out....(I live in the country, unfortunatly no delivery). My family each customize the pizza and put on our favorite toppings. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were delicious. My family really enjoyed this. This was the first time I every cooked pizza on the grill and it won’t be the last. I used Boboli mini 8” pizza crust. Everyone through it was fun fixing their own pizza. I sautéed some onions, green peppers, fresh mushrooms and fresh baby spinach on my pizza, put it on the grill the crust was nice and crusty, it was just delicious. Like other viewer said, I will probably not order pizza again, at least not in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I was craving pizza, but living in a place where it gets super hot outside, I didn't want to leave the comfort of central A/C. I pulled out the ingredients, which I always have on hand, made a salad, and my husband and I had a great dinner. Definitely hit the spot. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Hah! What an awesomely quick and slightly healthier way to have pizza! Don't have a grill so made them in the oven. 350 degrees for about 15 minutes does the trick. Made some with zucchini and some with mushrooms and both turned out yummy. You could add just about any topping you like to these. Ill keep this recipe in mind for a quick lunch and or snack! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
rateing 4.75 stars! used a preheated pizza stone dusted with corn meal, at 450' baked the pizza for 7 minutes. didn't burn. a keeper for quick fix meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSTERV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this pizza. I had one for lunch today. I topped mine with onion and mushroom. Cooked in oven for about 7 mins at 400. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A_Soldiers_Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These were spectacular! I changed up the toppings a bit. I used a store bought garlic alfredo sauce that I had leftover from dinner the night before, and I added smoked provolone and broccoli with a bit of parmesan cheese on top. Absolutely decadent, and sooo easy and quick. Thanks a bunch for the recipe, I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANA K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States