Pita Love Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Excellent! I did not use mushrooms because I do not care for them and I used chives instead of green onions because my store ran out of green onions. This recipe seems to be easily adapted to different tastes and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Delicious! I used a whole pita, spread cheese on half, melted it in the micro and then added the filling and sour cream. It was really filling. One plus a side dish was more than enough. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Nice! Found it a little dry so I poured on a touch of Thousand Island dressing - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is decent. The entire family was willing to eat it. I grated the carrot rather than slice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These pitas are very unique...so many flavors going on in your mouth at once! May be easier to eat if you cut the pitas into halves instead of quarters. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I thought this was pretty good. A better lunch than dinner, though it was pretty filling. Unfortunately, my bean sprouts spoiled before I made this, and I don't like mushrooms or olives. With just the black beans, carrots, celery, green onions, cheese and sunflower seeds it was a good mixture, but I know it would have been better with the sprouts. Also, I used mozzerella instead of monteray jack. I think this would also be good with cream cheese instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Perfect in every way, except the portions are way off - "serves 8" really serves just 2 people. Otherwise, awesome recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
My wife and I manage a private community and serve from 5 to 100 people at a setting. We frequently cook for our smaller groups. We recently had one of our vegetarian families in and I went looking for some quick recipes and found your site. I believe in letting the consumer do the reviewing and this is what I received after serving Pita Love for lunch today--"wonderful, great, wow, delicious, etc." We served our pitas up with brocolli cheese soup, a vegetable tray, and macaroni salad. I would recommend this recipe to anyone. Great job. And quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is an awesome recipie. It's fast and easy. It's the best tasting healthy meal you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Really nice recipe. I did this using single whole wheat pita bread also from this site(just for my hubby, who absolutely loved it).the only thing I changed in this recipe is mozzarella for monterey jack cheese&dried chives instead of fresh (didn't have it).It still turned out so very good.Thanks a lot ajia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

How to Make a Monte Cristo

Make this classic fried ham, turkey, and cheese sandwich in three easy steps.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States