Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family like these pita chips. Every time I do this pita chips I change the spices to have a variation. Olive oil, fresh garlic, Parmesan cheese and parsley are my family's favorite. And when I'm preparing this I put the olive oil and the spices on the pita before cutting into triangles; it's easy to do it this way at least for me. I also make a lot of pita chips to have leftovers and give it to my kids for snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
easy, quick, and can be adapted easily too! teen boys give a score of 7/10 adults give a score of 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love it! I mixed olive oil, garlic powder, pepper and brushed them on both sides whole. I stacked them and then cut them into triangles. I put them on a cookie sheet and sprinkled them with grated parm and baked them for 5 minutes and then flipped them and baked for another 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a FABULOUS recipe ! And easy to boot. I did take the suggestions of a couple of the reviewers and split the pita to get a thinner 'chip' and another reviewers suggestion to use olive oil cooking spray then sprinkle on the herbs and salt. I ran out of garlic salt (discovering it 3 minutes after coming home from getting the pita bread) so improvised and made my own with garlic powder and grey sea salt, 25% salt 75% garlic powder. No chervil ? Another clever reviewer said to use 1/2 parsley 1/2 tarragon !! I'll never buy the greasy bagged pita chips again, not to mention I used whole wheat pita, so my 'is-it-good-for-you' meter was in the 'YES-it-is zone'. Thank you so much for posting this Dawn !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've brought these to two parties and have had to share the recipe with everybody. Really good with thicker pita and slightly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. Since I like the Stacy's sea salt flavor pita chips, I opted to just use olive oil and sea salt...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these to go with my jalepeno cilantro hummus. I didn't have chervil so I omitted the basil as well and used Italian seasoning I had. I cooked them for 12 minutes and they started to brown a bit but were crunchy. I've made these a few times now. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written. (had to go buy the chervil) It's good. But I still prefer 2 changes. Split the pitas open, it makes for a crispy chip. Be sure to cut back on the cooking time! Also, I had a basting oil with spices already in the oil and my husband preferred it that way. (Wegmans Brand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I make this will almost every meal but I only make them a tiny bit crispy so they can be used in the meal with rice, sauce, chicken, pasta, anything! I also don't bother using the chervil, still so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was really easy. I used 5 pitas and cut them each into 8 triangles. I used a pizza cutter to cut them. I used fresh garlic, italian seasoning, sea salt, black pepper, and 1/2 cup olive oil. I followed the temp & time and baked on a clay bakers tray. They turned out great! I broiled them for a bit too just to brown them more. I would like to make these and freeze to take to the cottage. Has anyone tried freezing them for later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States