Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
These were easy to make and I served them with my own hummus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Love this, so easy and so gourmet, just sprinkle on any variety of spices for a twist on an old fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
VERY GOOD!! I made this using "Peppy's Pita Bread" from this site and these were wonderful!! We ate them with our pasta but would make an awesome appetizer!! Plus, they're sooo easy to make. Since I kept a good eye on these, I had no problems burning! Thanks Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
These were easy to prepare -- and a huge hit at my Super Bowl party! One caution...keep an eye on them in the oven...they REALLY do crisp fast! Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I made these to serve with "Hummus III" (also great!)for a party.I made a double recipe and they were gone within an hour!I split the pockets in half to make them go farther.People were eating them plain they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Easy to make. I had to lower the temp for my oven; so, the first time you make them, be sure to watch them so you can make any adjustments to prevent overcooking. I used olive oil spray on mine and sprinkled them with Jane's Crazy Mixed-Up salt because that's what I had on hand. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
These are so good I ate them plain after I ate all the hummus (hummusIII recipe). I used whole wheat pitas. I'm serious..these are super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Well worth the minimal effort they require. We used mini pitas sliced in half to make them extra thin and served them with the hummus III recipe from this website...an excellent combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Mmm.... these pita chips were the best and you really do have to watch them carefully to see that they don't burn! A couple of mine got charred around the edges a bit because I wasn't watching. But they were delicous none the less! I found they taste great dipped in Hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Made these to go with spinach dip. Excellent. I ommitted the chervil. My duaghter asks me to make them all the time. She like them better than potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States