Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are great! Per other reviewers' suggestions I cut my pita into 8 wedges, split, brushed each one with olive oil, then sprinkled with spice mixture. I also subbed parsley for chervil. Good with Smokey Chipotle Hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!! Everybody Loves them, I omitted basil and chervil, and used dried parsley and sprinkled with shredded parmesan cheese. Served them with hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have made a version of these e chips for a few years. I have always used butter instead of olive oil. I always slip them in half as well because I like my chips a little thinner. Also I just use garlic salt for a seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Really easy and very yummy! If you want your chips to be more crispy, just split the pita and then cut the triangles from those two pieces. Awesome with Hummus III recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amergin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is so fun! You're easily able to make all different kinds of pita chips, and they taste delicious :) The varieties I made were salted, onion and pepper, garlic herb, and parmesan. I left them in my oven for 7 minutes exactly and they came out perfectly. I'd love to serve these at a party with some hummus and toum. This recipe makes plenty of pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Simple and delicious ... especially when they are warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Why would anyone buy chips after trying this? YUM. It is easy AND cheap. I can buy a bag of 16 freshly made 8" pitas at a local ethnic grocer for $1.89. That would make enough for a good party! Oh, it's easier to split the pita into two rounds, brush each half's inside with olive oil, sprinkle with seasoning(s) THEN cut in wedges. Goes quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I spray the pita bread with olive oil from a pump oil sprayer and then use kitchen shears to cut the pita into pieces. Once they are cut I add any herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are great! The spices were not too overpowering so they can work with any dip but are also fantastic on their own. I love how easy and healthy they are, especially using whole wheat pitas. So much more satisfying than a bag of store bought chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious! Yet another suggestion: Brush them whole and then simply cut them with a pizza cutter! It certainly beats tediously brushing each triangle. I stacked oiled ones then cut 2 at a time with cutter. Oily counter top, but very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States