Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Thanks so much for this fantastic idea- they are completely addictive!! I separated the pita into its 2 halves then brushed on flavoured olive oils ( I made these mixtures in little bowls, all containing olive oil, sea salt and black pepper. I added garlic powder to one, cumin and corriander powders to another and basil and zaatar to the other.) I just threw in spices and oil according to taste and after brushing on oil, I cut into triangles. baked thin and thick chips separetaly. I turned over the thick ones for about one minute. Baked each batch between 7-9 mins, but keep on checking... they are truly divine and will be a keeper recipie :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
We love this recipe for chips while we watch baseball on TV. I use the olive oil and garlic powder, and then sprinkle sesame seeds over the chips before baking. Great with hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Spraying the chips with olive oil cooking spray and then seasoning them afterwards will save a lot of calories. Just 1 tablespoon of olive oil has 119 calories. There are EIGHT tablespoons in 1/2 cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Had some baked pita chips at a recent scentsy party and they were good...Gonna try this tonight with a home made hummus dip - sounds tasty and healthier than pkg'd munchies. fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Brisson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family like these pita chips. Every time I do this pita chips I change the spices to have a variation. Olive oil, fresh garlic, Parmesan cheese and parsley are my family's favorite. And when I'm preparing this I put the olive oil and the spices on the pita before cutting into triangles; it's easy to do it this way at least for me. I also make a lot of pita chips to have leftovers and give it to my kids for snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
easy, quick, and can be adapted easily too! teen boys give a score of 7/10 adults give a score of 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love it! I mixed olive oil, garlic powder, pepper and brushed them on both sides whole. I stacked them and then cut them into triangles. I put them on a cookie sheet and sprinkled them with grated parm and baked them for 5 minutes and then flipped them and baked for another 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a FABULOUS recipe ! And easy to boot. I did take the suggestions of a couple of the reviewers and split the pita to get a thinner 'chip' and another reviewers suggestion to use olive oil cooking spray then sprinkle on the herbs and salt. I ran out of garlic salt (discovering it 3 minutes after coming home from getting the pita bread) so improvised and made my own with garlic powder and grey sea salt, 25% salt 75% garlic powder. No chervil ? Another clever reviewer said to use 1/2 parsley 1/2 tarragon !! I'll never buy the greasy bagged pita chips again, not to mention I used whole wheat pita, so my 'is-it-good-for-you' meter was in the 'YES-it-is zone'. Thank you so much for posting this Dawn !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've brought these to two parties and have had to share the recipe with everybody. Really good with thicker pita and slightly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. Since I like the Stacy's sea salt flavor pita chips, I opted to just use olive oil and sea salt...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States