Pita Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was a refreshing change to most wrapped sandwiches I've tried. I made a few minor tweaks. To the simmering chicken I doubled the amount of garlic powder and onion powder and added 1/2 teaspoon of fajita seasoning. To the pitas I added monterey jack / colby cheese and diced onions to the pitas. I made these changes because previous reviewers commented on the chicken not being flavorful enough. My recipe was scaled to 4 servings. Even though my pita did fall apart (I always try to pack too much in), I really enjoyed these. My favorite part was the avocado. Delicious! In the future I plan on doubling the amount of salsa used to make it a little more saucey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
This was easy and tasted great! I used an extra hot salsa and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Great recipe. The pita bread fell apart, though, next time I'll try it with flour tortillas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Yum! This makes a quick, tasty weeknight dinner. I added some Monterey Jack cheese as suggested by another reviewer and I also threw in some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious, easy recipe. Easy to modify if you like it more or less spicy--I didn't even measure anything. It's great just the way it is, but also awesome if you take out the sour cream and add sharp cheddar and garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I doubled all of the spices except cayenne pepper as suggested by a previous reviewer and used Hidden Vally Ranch dressing instead of sour cream (i tried 1 with each and liked the ranch better) This was a nice change from our normal meals and I know that I will be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Pretty good. I'll add more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very tasty! I followed the recipes main ingredients and then added a few of my own. I added some diced red and green bell peppers and some diced onions and I used HOT salsa. As far as the toppings go I just put some shredded Colby/Monterey Jack cheese on top (but sour cream I bet would be great too). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very good sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States