Pita Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
really easy to make and really good! loved this one. followed the recipe exactly!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is really good. I used Chobani nonfat greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It tastes very similar, has no fat and a ton of protein. Great, easy recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tasty! The one problem I had was that my pitas fell apart when I stuffed them and I really had trouble getting everything in there. I used homemade salsa. I mixed all the dry seasonings together and sprinkled this on the chicken before cooking rather than after to really flavor the chicken. I think this would work even better rolled in a tortilla. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy and good. A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very tasty! I followed the recipes main ingredients and then added a few of my own. I added some diced red and green bell peppers and some diced onions and I used HOT salsa. As far as the toppings go I just put some shredded Colby/Monterey Jack cheese on top (but sour cream I bet would be great too). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious, easy recipe. Easy to modify if you like it more or less spicy--I didn't even measure anything. It's great just the way it is, but also awesome if you take out the sour cream and add sharp cheddar and garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I doubled all of the spices except cayenne pepper as suggested by a previous reviewer and used Hidden Vally Ranch dressing instead of sour cream (i tried 1 with each and liked the ranch better) This was a nice change from our normal meals and I know that I will be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Pretty good. I'll add more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I enjoy spicy foods, so I used a 'medium' spicy chunky salsa. It added a little extra flavor without being too over the top. I added a little monterey/colby jack cheese on top as well. This is a simple recipe, and the results were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States