Pita Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Good recipe. I used fully cooked frozen strips to make it quicker. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Easy to prepare and you still end up with a fairly wholesome meal. Great weeknight dinner or lunch. Seasonings can be modified to your tastes but an overall wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a delicious recipe, my family loved it! I did take some advice from others such as the ½ teaspoon of fajita seasoning. The only alterations I made was instead of Cayenne pepper I used chili powder and paprika, I set mine to 6 servings and used ¼ Teaspoon Chili Powder ½ Teaspoon Paprika and added ½ Teaspoon of Garlic Powder and Onion Powder. The salsa is definitely up to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe! The only changes we made was to substitute spinach for the lettuce and feta cheese for the sour cream/salsa. The pita pockets were delicious and it was a very flavorful meal. Definitely go with wheat pitas over the regular ones - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
We like this. We've had it twice so far. The kids even like it. Its a bit spicy for small mouths so we tone it down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Loved this! Light and Summery. The seasoning is great. We sauteed some red onion on the side for a garnish as well. Adding this to the rotation, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Big hit with the kids! They loved stuffing their own pitas. I used half the amount of cayenne that the recipe called and it was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
A good supper without having to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was very good with the spices doubled. I "cheated" and used precooked grilled chicken from the store, as I was extremely short on time. I made guacamole instead of just adding avocados. Very good recipe! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
A++. Very very good. I double the seasonings for the chicken (except the salt & cayenne) and used spicy salsa. Used greek yogurt instead of sour cream and whole wheat pitas. Also added slices olives to the mix. VERY flavorful and everyone couldn't get enough! This recipe feeds 3 easily. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States