Pistachio White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
It was a real Hit at parties where there were Real Chef's!!! I enjoy this a lot and lots of my friends requests it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRPAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were SO good. I am not a big fan of white chocolate but thought I'd give them a try and just loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed 2 or 3 more mins. of baking time. Could have been because it was an extremely humid day. Save yourself some time and buy the already shelled pistachios. It took me 45 MINUTES to shell the cup and a half I needed. I then determined that the shells weighed the same as the nuts so when it's all said and done, you aren't saving a great deal by buying the ones in shells. I bought unsalted pistachios, I think next time I would buy the lightly salted ones, just to give them a bit more flavor. Also, one pkg. of white chocolate chips didn't quite make 2 cups, more like 1-3/4 cups, but it tasted fine. I used a small ice cream scoop and got exactly 7 dozen cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
great cookies - a little different then the usual cookie. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vanderhoof, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolots
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are amazing. Super buttery (as you can imagine reading that recipe). I love that the wheat flour and rolled oats in it - gives it a nice texture. The pistachio flavor doesn't really come out, however. I might try this with macadamias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
i loved the cookies. they were just phenomenal the the salty-ness of the pistachios brought out the sweater side of the cookie. the brown sugar and the white sugar combination was just wonderful and it just brought the chewyness to the cookie. it was just a very delicious cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I really liked this cookie and so did the family! The only thing I changed was that I skipped the shortening (I accidentally omitted it and didn't realize until the end) and as a result the cooking time. I bumped the temp up to 375 and baked for 13-14 minutes. They were cake-like and delish. No issues of flat cookies like the previous reviews stated. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emtuxbar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I've made these twice already once with white chips and once with milk chocolate chips. Both times my cookie monsters begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These cookies came out SOOO good. My wife and son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The cookies turned out delicious.The white chocolate chip complimented the pistachios and they were a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States