Pistachio Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was very tasty and SO easy! I brought it to a church Christmas function and had several comments on how good it was, and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I didn't make it, but I ate it!! :) It was one of the best cakes I have ever had. Super moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Made this cake for work and everyone absolutely loved it ... many asked for the recipe. I omitted the food coloring because the pudding already made the cake green. I covered the cake with whipped cream and toped with sugar toasted sliced almonds … Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful cake! I baked mine in a 9 x 13 cake pan and it was ready in 30 minutes. I used the recipe for Cool Whipped Frosting made with pistachio pudding instead of vanilla. Then topped it with chopped pecans and served with sliced fresh strawberries and it was delicious! A definite keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe...I added 1 tsp of cardamom to the batter and it turned out wonderful...I iced with some homemade cream cheese icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
omg amazing people love it love it love it they said it was the best cake in the world. I made it like a cake not a bund cake and frost it with cool wip mix with a package of pistachio pudding mix and a cup of salted penuts on top of the cake it was amazing so perfect and moist I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I'm glad I found this recipe! My mother made this pistachio coffee cake for years and I've always loved it. She would put half the batter in the bundt pan, and then sprinkle a mixture of cinnamon, brown sugar and chopped walnuts and then add the remaining batter. Other than that, this is the recipe that I remember from my childhood - and it's super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This cake was great, and went very fast! I frosted it with one box of pistachio instant pudding and one package of dream whip, mixing both together with 1 1/2 cups of milk. Next time, I plan on adding walnuts to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I can't believe I never reviewed this recipe! Found this on AR years ago and have been making it ever since. It has become my signature cake, everyone loves it. And if I haven't made it in a while, I am reminded so. Try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
When I made this cake, I added a few things. First, I threw in some chocolate chips which was yummy, but it doesn't need them. Second, I frosted the cake with a jar of white frosting I had in my pantry. I also sprinkled coconut on top and it was FANTASTIC! As far as the food coloring, I understand that it makes it more "pistachio" looking; however, it can be left out to avoid adding any artificial coloring. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States