Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good and very moist. I did add green food coloring so it wouldn't look so odd-colored. Co-workers liked this one a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is good, but, it is very thick. I added a little bit of milk to make it easier to spread in pan. I also think that this could use a little something as frosting so I made a simple milk & confectioners sugar and drizzled over the top........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
It is so easy and so tasty! I have never made anything with pistachio, but, if you like to eat pistachio it self, you might try make this! You will love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Great cake! Word of warning, though. Batter is VERY thick and sticky and does not pour. The longer it sits in bowl, the thicker it gets, due to instant pudding thickening. Have your pan ready before mixing batter and use a spatula to get batter to pan. Nut/brown sugar in center is perfect. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I made this cake for St. Patrick's Day. It didn't make sense to me to use a yellow cake mix with green pudding and expect it to come out green so I used a white cake mix and it turned out a nice shade of green. I love icing so I iced the cake with a tub of ready-made buttercream frosting. Thanks for sharing this recipe - I love bundt cakes and this is perfect for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I made this cake for the first time. Ohhhhh my gosh. It was so delicious and moist and very, very yummy! My co-workers ate it up. I would definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
AWESOME!! Very moist and tasty! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe (it is very think, but bakes well). I substituted chopped pistachios for the walnuts. I aslo used a couple drops of blue food coloring to make it a little more "green". A great St. Patty's day treat with or without frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Great cake with a subtl pistachio flavor. Very moist and easy to make. Not sure if it was becasue I used the store brand pudding, but mine wasn't green, but yellow. I made it for St. Patricks Day and wished that I had added some food coloring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
what an easy cake - and soooo moist! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States