Pistachio Mallow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
For a great twist add mandarin oranges! It gives it more flavor and color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Well I used 2 boxes of pudding and mixed in a little pinapple juice and milk to make it creamy before adding the crushed pinapple and marshmallows. then folded that into the coolwhip...wow!! It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was delicious! Very easy to make. I love how you can add food coloring to mix it up for whatever the occasion may be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Hmmm... This was just so-so for me. My hubs wouldn't touch this (he's not a fan of Jell-O based salads), but my parents really enjoyed it. I remember this from my childhood (and liking it MUCH better then). Either my palate has changed or what I had as a child was prepared slightly different. For me, the pistachio flavor was overwhelming and the pineapple was pretty much non-existent. I was hoping for a bit of sweetness, but all I could taste was the pudding mix (and I even used less of it - 3 (1 oz.) packages worth of the sugar-free variety). NOTE: Feel free to use fat-free and / or sugar-free ingredients. I did and could not tell a difference (and saved a few calories to boot). Pretty pastel marshmallows made this Easter appropriate although I would suggest NOT adding the food coloring (or use less of it) if you want to see them lol! Thanks anyways, Pattie. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
It was good. My mother-in-law makes something like this and since I couldn't reach her I went to this recipe. I did not add the food coloring. I saw no need to and I added a few sliced green marchino cherries. It was a quick and easy potluck dish and it was enjoyed by most who had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added 2 boxes of pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My Aunt always made this super yummy, don't need food coloring. Robbyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a classic pot luck dish. Kids love it. I leave out the nuts. It has a very fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This has always been a favorite of mine. It reminds me of family get together events back home in North Carolina. The only thing I would have liked if is I wasn't the only one eating it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Kind of reminds me of a bad version of Ambrosia.....not enough depth. But thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States