Pistachio Mallow Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
For a great twist add mandarin oranges! It gives it more flavor and color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Well I used 2 boxes of pudding and mixed in a little pinapple juice and milk to make it creamy before adding the crushed pinapple and marshmallows. then folded that into the coolwhip...wow!! It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was delicious! Very easy to make. I love how you can add food coloring to mix it up for whatever the occasion may be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Hmmm... This was just so-so for me. My hubs wouldn't touch this (he's not a fan of Jell-O based salads), but my parents really enjoyed it. I remember this from my childhood (and liking it MUCH better then). Either my palate has changed or what I had as a child was prepared slightly different. For me, the pistachio flavor was overwhelming and the pineapple was pretty much non-existent. I was hoping for a bit of sweetness, but all I could taste was the pudding mix (and I even used less of it - 3 (1 oz.) packages worth of the sugar-free variety). NOTE: Feel free to use fat-free and / or sugar-free ingredients. I did and could not tell a difference (and saved a few calories to boot). Pretty pastel marshmallows made this Easter appropriate although I would suggest NOT adding the food coloring (or use less of it) if you want to see them lol! Thanks anyways, Pattie. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
It was good. My mother-in-law makes something like this and since I couldn't reach her I went to this recipe. I did not add the food coloring. I saw no need to and I added a few sliced green marchino cherries. It was a quick and easy potluck dish and it was enjoyed by most who had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added 2 boxes of pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My Aunt always made this super yummy, don't need food coloring. Robbyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a classic pot luck dish. Kids love it. I leave out the nuts. It has a very fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This has always been a favorite of mine. It reminds me of family get together events back home in North Carolina. The only thing I would have liked if is I wasn't the only one eating it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Kind of reminds me of a bad version of Ambrosia.....not enough depth. But thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States