Pistachio Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lynn z
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
First time making homemade fudge this was easy! Of coarse I nibbled on the broken pieces while cutting it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Nice texture, but it didn't have the pistachio flavor that one would expect from pistachio pudding, for example. Consequently, this is a very nutty fudge and not for everyone. We liked it but didn't love it; I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Looked good, taste fine but the consistency was disappointing. Never got hard enough. If you pick it up between your fingers to eat you would need to be careful not drop some from the middle, you would need napkin to wipe fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Texture and taste turned out great! very tasty, lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because the flavor is great-especially for pistachio lovers. However, I had texture problems-which were probably my own fault. I'm not familiar with "candy coating" or where to get it- so I used 8oz vanilla chips, thinking it was close to the same thing. My candy has more the texture of divinity, but I am still enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
One word: taffy. I'm sure I did something wrong, first attempt at fudge-making, but I now have pan full of pistachio taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I loved this recipe! Very easy, sets up well and can be adapted to any taste by using other flavorings. A big hit with my family! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was so yummy!!! My husband dislikes chocolate and loves pistachios, so I thought I would give it a try. He loved it and so did my anti-nut kids. I will definitely make this again. I am also thinking that it would be fun to try with crushed candy canes or red hots instead of pistachios. I think the basic fudge recipe would be versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Creamy, yummy goodness, and it goes perfect with my Jadite dishes...lol. Seriously, this fudge is a keeper...easy to make, pretty to look at and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States