Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
A tip: IF YOU DON'T WANT THE BANANAS TO TURN BROWN SOAK THEM IN THE PINEAPPLE JUICE AND ADD A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE WHILE YOU PREPARE THE DISH. I promise they will not turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
283 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very easy. Do not make the mistake I made and try to do when frozen whipped topping is not completely thawed--it gave me awful consistency (very watery) The second time I made it, I let it completely thaw and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This is one of those recipes either you love it or you hate it. I happened to like it but felt it was a little sweet. The bananas are a must - just add them right before serving. But even brown, they still taste good. I agree with another poster who said 8 oz. of cool whip would be plenty. I added chopped pecans which I felt was a worthy addition. This makes a ton! I doubled the recipe for a pot luck and couldn't fit it in the biggest bowl I own! The recipe, as written, definitely serves more than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is an excellent fruit salad. I especially love it because it's so versatile. I've made this several times & each time I did something different. I'm not always in the mood for the marshmallows, & they can be left out with still wonderful results. By using the pineapple, pudding, & whipped topping as a start you can pretty much add whatever you want (or have on hand). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I made this for a luncheon, as well as for my family, and everyone LOVED it! I added some extra pineapple and mandarin oranges. Definitely use the juice from the fruits (try adding a little at a time) as it makes it SO creamy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This fruit salad is awesome! I am usually not particularly fond of fruit salads, but I was very intrigued by all the rave reviews. So, I tried it and it is irresistible! My husband also loved it. In preparation, I used 8 oz. of Cool Whip instead of 12 oz., it just looked and tasted perfect with the 8 oz., so I went with it. Also, I was gonna wait and put the bananas in right before serving it so they wouldn't turn brown or mushy, but I forgot to add them and it still turned out perfect without them! I used 1 cup of colored marshmallows and 1 cup of white marshmallows - perfect! Definitely a 5 star recipe! You won't be sorry you tried this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Easy and delicious! I substituted a tropical fruit mix for the fruit cocktail and forgot to add the bananas (was waiting until right before I served it to do so and it slipped my mind). Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This recipe went over very well! I made it for a potluck because I wanted something easy. Took me less than 10 minutes to make. And every one at work absolutely LOVED it! I had about 5 people ask for the recipe. The only thing I personally would do differently is maybe use the 8oz size of Cool-Whip to boost the pistachio flavor in the pudding. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
My husband really likes this and he typically doesn't like sweets. I would use less marshmallows and maybe more fruit and not so much cool whip--I used low fat cool whip and sugar free pistachio mix. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Absolutely love this. I make this any chance I get. Everyone comments on how good it is. Wouldnt change a thing, but sometimes I omit the bananas, it doesnt make much of a difference with or without them, just bananas get kinda mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States