Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good! This was a bit hit. My mother in law also makes this salad minus the mandarin oranges and the bananas. She even liked this version much better. The oranges and bananas add a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I was so surprised! I was asked to bring "ambrosia" so of couse I came looking at All Recipes. I normally dislike ambrosia, but this variation looked intriguing. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe! I even loved it! The only thing I changed is I ommited bananas because I forgot to buy them, and added about a 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut. Oh, and that picture is not what it lookes like. It's a light green color. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Nice quick, easy recipe for a potluck. My kids loved helping with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love this recipe, but instead of bananas I add 2 cups of shredded coconut and a few drops of food coloring. My kids love the (green) coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My sister in law has made this dish for years for holiday dinners. I've made it a few times myself but I omit the fruit cocktail and the mandarin oranges. I do use the pineapple along with seedless red grapes and some pecans chopped for crunch. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I doubled the recipe and used one box of pistachio and one box of vanilla pudding. I also used one 16 oz. tub of the Cool Whip. Lastly, I didn't use bananas and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoJo
Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe is very tasty, and 'almost' fool-proof. :) Consider: 1) make sure the cool whip is thawed when mixing to avoid watery consistency; 2) Go nuts with the fruit filling. I personally didn't add the fruit cocktail, but I did add quite a few more bananas than recommended. 3) Consider adding cut up apples to give it a crunch; 4) make a SINGLE batch.... I made double for a pot-luck of 60+ people, and a single batch would have more than sufficed; 5) This recipe does not keep well for more than two days. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is a family favorite. I do not add anyother fruit but the pinapple. And I surve it as a dessert. In fact growing up this is what i had instead of birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
very very easy and very good. even my husband liked it and he usually doesn't eat this type of dish. it makes alot, too. next time i would add less cool whip though...maybe start with 8 oz. and go from there. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Took this to a baby shower this weekend and it was a huge hit - even amongst the "healthy eaters!" Personally, I would have prefered to add coconut for more texture and for flavor and a jar of marinated cherries to give it a punch of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States