Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
the whole family loved and it was a 2 day dessert.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was very good. I didn't add the mandarin oranges because I don't like them, but it didn't seem to matter, everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a good tasting fruit salad. The next time I make this though I will add more oranges. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is a good recipe. It is tasty but not so rave worthy. It is too sweet for most folks. I used the 8oz. whipped topping as suggested and still was very sweet. I even added lots of extra fruit to lighten it up but to no avail. Yummy enough but very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This salad is so yummy! My family frequently requests that I bring this to get togethers because they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMA204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
THIS RECIPE IS EVEN BETTER IF YOU ADD ONE CUP CHOPPED PECAN NUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very yummy even without the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was just okay. I tried this recipe because my mother made a variation of this, but without oranges, and instead of cool-whip, it had real whipped cream and marachino cherries. I did enjoy the bananas in this one, but overall my mom's was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have made this in the past as it was written and it was good. But recently my Bf can't have seeds so I changed it and added banana creme pudding mix instead of pistachio. And deleted the banana's, I also added extra mandarin oranges and some coconut flakes. No complaints very good recipe and can be made to what ever your preference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I love this so much I had to sign up so I could write a review! I made it for Thanksgiving, Christmas and now my son wants it for his birthday. I omit the bananas and add about 1/2-1 cup coconut, 1/4 cup sliced almonds and add in a few sliced marischino cherries. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States