Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is an excellent fruit salad. I especially love it because it's so versatile. I've made this several times & each time I did something different. I'm not always in the mood for the marshmallows, & they can be left out with still wonderful results. By using the pineapple, pudding, & whipped topping as a start you can pretty much add whatever you want (or have on hand). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very easy. Do not make the mistake I made and try to do when frozen whipped topping is not completely thawed--it gave me awful consistency (very watery) The second time I made it, I let it completely thaw and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was like an old 1950's recipe. I am sorry this was a big waste as I refuse to serve this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
A tip: IF YOU DON'T WANT THE BANANAS TO TURN BROWN SOAK THEM IN THE PINEAPPLE JUICE AND ADD A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE WHILE YOU PREPARE THE DISH. I promise they will not turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I added a can of cherries. You can play with this one and it tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This recipe went over very well! I made it for a potluck because I wanted something easy. Took me less than 10 minutes to make. And every one at work absolutely LOVED it! I had about 5 people ask for the recipe. The only thing I personally would do differently is maybe use the 8oz size of Cool-Whip to boost the pistachio flavor in the pudding. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. We love nuts, so I added pecans and it was absolutely perfect. Try it...you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Quick easy incredible taste. Goes well after a meal, or just by it's self as a snack or late night treat. That being said the next time I make it and I will. I think I would like to try some type of nut, maybe crushed walnuts with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This is one of those recipes either you love it or you hate it. I happened to like it but felt it was a little sweet. The bananas are a must - just add them right before serving. But even brown, they still taste good. I agree with another poster who said 8 oz. of cool whip would be plenty. I added chopped pecans which I felt was a worthy addition. This makes a ton! I doubled the recipe for a pot luck and couldn't fit it in the biggest bowl I own! The recipe, as written, definitely serves more than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
After reading all the reviews, I expected this fruit salad to be the greatest ever. I didn't find that to be the case. I didn't change anything other than omiting the bananna and adding extra oranges. No one liked it much in my home{ I have 4 teenage sons}. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States