Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about it! I omitted the bananas (not appetizing when darkened) and used 8 oz. Lite Cool Whip, sugar-free fat-free pudding, and maraschino cherries. (A small jar for a double-batch.) So easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very good, kind of sweet, made it with sweetened whipping cream instead of coolwhip, will not add sugar to cream next time. Substituted pineapple tidbits for crushed pineapples. Will add an apple next time for an extra crunch as noted by a previous poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
easy easy easy and delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
So easy, inexpensive, and yummy! This is a great dish for potlucks. I did NOT add bananas for personal taste and because I thought they might get old easy. I added one cup of chopped pecans. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Wonderful!! I love this recipie; quick, easy, and pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
My husband and son love it. I think is only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Best fruit salad ever...but be sure to use the 8 oz. container of cool whip! I left out the bananas and added another small can of pineapple, some pecans and some marachino cherries! Also, makes a very large dish! Serves more than it states. Made a delicious and pretty salad for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
made this for Thanksgiving!! THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD!!!!!! two thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love fruit salads in general so it comes to no suprise that I like this one too. sometimes I like to add more texture to them though, by adding things like pretzels, cookies, coconut, or nuts. It is pretty good, just not the best that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I love love this salad! It's so fluffy and tasty! I only had an 8 oz can of pineapple, but it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States