Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I substituted whipped topping for peach yohurt, I also added some grapes and pistachios and topped this salad with whipped cream and white chocolate flakes. It's amazing. I made it for my New Year party and it was a big hit! I made two layers (salad+whipped cream) and served it in a dessert bowls. It looks fantastic and tastes even better. I'm going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love the addition of the fruit cocktail. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This fruit salad sounded like it would be amazing due to the rave reviews. When I made it, it was very very sweet, and just not very good. We left out the bananas, but decided to add pecans for crunchy-ness and 1/2 cup sour cream to lessen the sweet.This improved it. The marshmallows didn't really add to the salad, either. If you like sweet things, this is probably more for you. Maybe the bananas we left out are the secret ingredient that makes the dish. Overall a lot of tinkering had to be done and it's still somewhat lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made exactly as directed and it was very good. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Heaven on Earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a big hit with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Omgosh too funny!! I made this same one last weekend for hubbies birthday bbq. I found sugar free pistachio pudding. SCORE!! This salad is AWESOME!! Add whatever fruit you have or like. I used peaches instead of the mixed fruit cuz that was what I had in the pantry. I have even used banana pudding . Yummo! Thanks so much JB:):) Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I like to throw in a handful of coconut as well...yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Nothing special here.. it tasted fine but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craigsolum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States