Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I really liked this stuff and ended up eating almost all of it because the kids and hubby don't like this type of dessert. I will make for a pot luck or group gathering so I don't eat it all. Next time I will add a little coconut and marischino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very tasty. However, if you are concerned about presentation, be warned that this is not a "pretty" dish. I should have probably realized that everything would be cool-whip colored (with a hint of pistachio). Don't worry about your bananas turning brown, you can't see the color of any of the fruits anyway. I added fresh red grapes, fresh blueberries, pecans, apples, and toasted coconut. It really was very good though. I brought it to a Memorial Day Cookout and made an ingredient list to attach to the bowl for anyone who might be afraid to try something in which they couldn't tell what they were eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very yummy, I have made this twice now and everyone enjoys it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYJESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Loved it!! I did add 2 Pink Lady apples, 2 extra bananas, used Tropical Fruit Cocktail and added a handful of toasted coconut. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was very yummy. I love pistachio, so I especially liked it. I am however, taking this to my Mother-in-law's for Mother's day, so we'll see how the crowd reacts, but I think it will be a hit. I used Non-Fat whip cream and also next time will used the fat free, no sugar added pudding to reduce the calories and fat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
LOVED this salad! made for Easter dinner and got great compliments, actually I think most people had seconds. Very flavorful and easy to make. I added a couple of cans of fruit cocktail because it just didn't seem like enough without but otherwise I followed to a T. Can't go wrong with this for any potluck or Holiday light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
A BIG hit in my family. My six year old says "it tastes better than it looks"; I suggest adding the bananas right before you serve it if you think you might have leftovers. Also, you save 300 calories and lose zero taste if you use the diet pudding. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very easy and yummy. I eliminated the bananas, because I thought they'd get too mushy. I also used an 8 oz tub of fat free cool whip rather than 10 oz. My husband and I both enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a great summertime dessert! It takes almost no time to throw together. I leave out the marshmallows to make it vegetarian (can't have the gelatin) and replace them with extra bananas and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States