Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe is very tasty, and 'almost' fool-proof. :) Consider: 1) make sure the cool whip is thawed when mixing to avoid watery consistency; 2) Go nuts with the fruit filling. I personally didn't add the fruit cocktail, but I did add quite a few more bananas than recommended. 3) Consider adding cut up apples to give it a crunch; 4) make a SINGLE batch.... I made double for a pot-luck of 60+ people, and a single batch would have more than sufficed; 5) This recipe does not keep well for more than two days. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is a family favorite. I do not add anyother fruit but the pinapple. And I surve it as a dessert. In fact growing up this is what i had instead of birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
very very easy and very good. even my husband liked it and he usually doesn't eat this type of dish. it makes alot, too. next time i would add less cool whip though...maybe start with 8 oz. and go from there. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Took this to a baby shower this weekend and it was a huge hit - even amongst the "healthy eaters!" Personally, I would have prefered to add coconut for more texture and for flavor and a jar of marinated cherries to give it a punch of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Yummy! Exactly how my grandmother used to make it. Thanks for a great recipe. The only thing I added was 1 cup of chopped pecans. Otherwise Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Delicious & easy recipe! At first, I wasn't too keen on the pistachio pudding taste; but after giving it a try, I was hooked... as were all my family members. They came away asking me for the recipe. What would I do differently the next time around? I'd add less whipped cream - esp since the marshmallows already gave the salad a creamy/fluffy texture. I also added crushed almond slices which gave the salad a crunchy texture. Overall, though, the recipe is delicious as it is and super easy to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Yummy! I love how fluffy and creamy this salad is. I ended up using cheesecake pudding because my boyfriend doesn't like pistachio, but I think pretty much any pudding would work (except maybe for chocolate)! Also, whenever I make fruit salad I use the canned tropical fruit blend that has pineapple, papaya and I believe mango because I like it better and it seems more interesting. This is my favorite fruit salad recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This salad is good, but I think it needs something. I might try adding nuts as some other reviewers have done. It seems a little too sweet, but I left out the mandarin oranges (I don't like the flavor of canned oranges), so that could be part of the problem. I'll definitely leave the bananas out next time, and I might use a second can of fruit cocktail since I'm leaving out the oranges as well. I used multicolored fruit-flavored marshmallows and they added some nice color. I also cut the cool whip to 8 ounces, which worked well. I'll probably make this again, but I'm going to have to experiment to come up with the right ingredients to add to complete it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delish! I didn't have the oranges or pineapple on hand, so I left those two things out, and it was still WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I add a cup of chopped walnuts, 2 cups of shredded coconut, and omit the bananas and fruit cocktail completely and it's amazing! Let it sit overnight for the best consistency and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States