Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This salad is so yummy! My family frequently requests that I bring this to get togethers because they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
THIS RECIPE IS EVEN BETTER IF YOU ADD ONE CUP CHOPPED PECAN NUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very yummy even without the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was just okay. I tried this recipe because my mother made a variation of this, but without oranges, and instead of cool-whip, it had real whipped cream and marachino cherries. I did enjoy the bananas in this one, but overall my mom's was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have made this in the past as it was written and it was good. But recently my Bf can't have seeds so I changed it and added banana creme pudding mix instead of pistachio. And deleted the banana's, I also added extra mandarin oranges and some coconut flakes. No complaints very good recipe and can be made to what ever your preference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I love this so much I had to sign up so I could write a review! I made it for Thanksgiving, Christmas and now my son wants it for his birthday. I omit the bananas and add about 1/2-1 cup coconut, 1/4 cup sliced almonds and add in a few sliced marischino cherries. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good! This was a bit hit. My mother in law also makes this salad minus the mandarin oranges and the bananas. She even liked this version much better. The oranges and bananas add a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I was so surprised! I was asked to bring "ambrosia" so of couse I came looking at All Recipes. I normally dislike ambrosia, but this variation looked intriguing. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe! I even loved it! The only thing I changed is I ommited bananas because I forgot to buy them, and added about a 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut. Oh, and that picture is not what it lookes like. It's a light green color. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Nice quick, easy recipe for a potluck. My kids loved helping with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love this recipe, but instead of bananas I add 2 cups of shredded coconut and a few drops of food coloring. My kids love the (green) coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States