Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Ladies, THAW that whipped topping or your product will be watery. Recipe is good but needs to be tweeked as 1 batch seems party size! Next time,for me, a)not more than a handful or so of mmallows .Mmallows make it way too sweet. b)use 1/2 of cool whip; c)and will drain my fruits better. I am looking for a stiffer product,this one was just too wet,creamy,loose,sweet, and it seemed the mmallow and coolwhip overwhelmed...keeping in mind that THAT could have been b/c I didnt THAW my cool whip first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is nice, but I wouldn't add the Banana. It makes the texture off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Amazing! Added honeycrisp apples and grapes.. hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow, this was really really good. I've got to admit, the idea of pistachio pudding with coolwhip and fruits sounded odd at best. But so many people love this recipe that I was intrigued. I'm so glad I put my pistachio prejudice aside and made this dish, it was A-Maz-ing! I actually didn't add the marshmallows because my kids had eaten them all before I got around to making this dish and I omitted the fruit cocktail because I didn't have any. I did, however, at the suggestion of another reviewer add chopped pecans. I'll definitely be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
dumb question but I make the pudding first, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great! I used 8 oz whipped cream and omitted the marshmallows. It was plenty sweet and I am not a marshmallow fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Such an easy fruit salad to make and serves a bunch of folks. I used only 8 oz. Cool Whip, added an extra can each of fruit cocktail and mandarin oranges, and omitted the bananas. This recipe is very forgiving, allowing you to use just about any canned fruit you have. Several reviewers complained of it being too sweet. Using canned fruit packed in its own juice instead of in heavy syrup will solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this with sugar-free lime gelatin mix instead of pistachio pudding, and used fruity colored marshmallows, and added coconut and chopped pecans. Great this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrymangogirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carlinville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love this quick and easy potluck recipe. I added one peeled, chopped apple for a little crunch and topped it with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States