Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious and great for potlucks. But be aware that the serving sizes are extremely liberal. I adjusted this for 24 people through the allrecipe conversion and it made way way too much. I had expected 1/2 cup serving size per person, but it ended up being like 1 1/2 to 2 cups per person. I literally had to throw out 3/4 of what I made (I would have saved it, but the marshmallows melt and the texture changes.) Next time I will only double the recipe for 24 people. It would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Picetti-Grosjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great summer time fruit salad. I simply LOVE it. I will be making this time and time again. I read some of the reviews before making it, blended the banana with the juice of the pineapple and splashed in some Lemmon juice TA DAAA no brown turning bananas!!! I am not one that usually one who like canned fruit like fruit cocktail but with this recipe it's simply devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Doubled this for a neighborhood party and it was a HUGE hit! Used 2 x 8oz Lite Cool Whip for doubling recipe , using the recommendation from others. Would definitely do this again, as it keeps the pistachio flavor 'alive'. Both kids and adults LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zindoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good, but VERY rich. You are warned. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Ladies, THAW that whipped topping or your product will be watery. Recipe is good but needs to be tweeked as 1 batch seems party size! Next time,for me, a)not more than a handful or so of mmallows .Mmallows make it way too sweet. b)use 1/2 of cool whip; c)and will drain my fruits better. I am looking for a stiffer product,this one was just too wet,creamy,loose,sweet, and it seemed the mmallow and coolwhip overwhelmed...keeping in mind that THAT could have been b/c I didnt THAW my cool whip first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is nice, but I wouldn't add the Banana. It makes the texture off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Amazing! Added honeycrisp apples and grapes.. hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow, this was really really good. I've got to admit, the idea of pistachio pudding with coolwhip and fruits sounded odd at best. But so many people love this recipe that I was intrigued. I'm so glad I put my pistachio prejudice aside and made this dish, it was A-Maz-ing! I actually didn't add the marshmallows because my kids had eaten them all before I got around to making this dish and I omitted the fruit cocktail because I didn't have any. I did, however, at the suggestion of another reviewer add chopped pecans. I'll definitely be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
dumb question but I make the pudding first, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States