Pistachio Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I totally forgot the Herbes de Provence mixture before browning. Served with mustard potatoes. Was told this meal was as good as any restaurant meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This tasted so good! I forgot to put butter in my crumb mix and so it got a little messy. But still good. I served it with cauliflower "mash potatoes" and a beet and goat cheese salad. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! Throughout the whole dinner, hubby and I couldn't stop saying how much we loved this! The Herbes de Provence and pistachios totally make the dish! What an amazing combo of flavors. Few ingredients, but packed with flavor. It tastes like it's from a fancy restaurant. The cooking time is spot on. I pulled it out right at 25 mins and it was a perfect medium-rare to medium. Thank you Chef John! You really created a masterpiece which made for a perfect New Year's Day dinner! I can't wait to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very nice; a lovely change for a traditional Sunday roast. I used a grainy mustard and Dijon mix to marry/transition the texture of the pistachio. Also used duck fat instead of vegetable oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
DELICIOUS! I had never made lamb before so watched the video that Chef John made. It was very easy to follow and turned out amazing. Probably the best lamb I have ever had. It practically fell off the bone it was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal recipe. The rack of lamb came out tender and juicy and perfectly done. I think my boyfriend fell in love with me just a little more when I made this for him the other day. Better than restaurant quality! Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG This is the best. My family could not stop raving about it. Better than a 5 star restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly the first time, next time used unsalted pistachio nuts and panko breadcrumbs....just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
was very good....but the pistachio's kept falling off when I cut the rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was AMAZING! My husband & I loved it, even my toddler gobbled it up. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States