Pistachio Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! Throughout the whole dinner, hubby and I couldn't stop saying how much we loved this! The Herbes de Provence and pistachios totally make the dish! What an amazing combo of flavors. Few ingredients, but packed with flavor. It tastes like it's from a fancy restaurant. The cooking time is spot on. I pulled it out right at 25 mins and it was a perfect medium-rare to medium. Thank you Chef John! You really created a masterpiece which made for a perfect New Year's Day dinner! I can't wait to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I totally forgot the Herbes de Provence mixture before browning. Served with mustard potatoes. Was told this meal was as good as any restaurant meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very nice; a lovely change for a traditional Sunday roast. I used a grainy mustard and Dijon mix to marry/transition the texture of the pistachio. Also used duck fat instead of vegetable oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by yeehee
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing. Family loved it and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG This is the best. My family could not stop raving about it. Better than a 5 star restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal recipe. The rack of lamb came out tender and juicy and perfectly done. I think my boyfriend fell in love with me just a little more when I made this for him the other day. Better than restaurant quality! Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
DELICIOUS! I had never made lamb before so watched the video that Chef John made. It was very easy to follow and turned out amazing. Probably the best lamb I have ever had. It practically fell off the bone it was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Better than expected. The video from Chef John made it so simple! Had to cook the rack an extra 10 minutes than the recipe called for but other than that it was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Turns out perfect every time, the pistachio crust is amazing. This recipe will turn anyone into a fan of lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe. I loved how the lamb had to be browned first, enhancing the effects of spices. I used homemade herbe de provence and it tasted fantastic! Made 6 racks for a party, and the plate was empty within minutes of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States