Pistachio Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Used seasonings on boneless loin on grill. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Better than expected. The video from Chef John made it so simple! Had to cook the rack an extra 10 minutes than the recipe called for but other than that it was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Turns out perfect every time, the pistachio crust is amazing. This recipe will turn anyone into a fan of lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeehee
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing. Family loved it and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe. I loved how the lamb had to be browned first, enhancing the effects of spices. I used homemade herbe de provence and it tasted fantastic! Made 6 racks for a party, and the plate was empty within minutes of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just made this dish for the family's New Year's Eve dinner. It was very delicious! This was the 2nd lamb dish from Chef John that I followed, and I have to say I prefer this more. The mustard and pistachio crust gave a nice crunch but it was still pretty subtle so that my taste buds paid the most attention to the meat. I didn't find Herbs de Provence so I just seared the meat with salt and pepper and used leftover Italian bread crumbs with the pistachios. Maybe a little lavender from HdP might have made this even better, but I was pretty happy as is. I got the racks at Costco and they were tender, juicy...yum! I bought 6 racks for 7 adults & 2 kids...and that was WAY too much meat! (We really only ate 4 racks total) I lined all 6 racks on a baking sheet standing upright and cooked for 26 minutes. It came out a perfect medium rare and looked like something from a fancy restaurant. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Totally amazing recipe - my lamb-hating husband has now declared this to be a favorite dish. The flavor of the pistachios combined with the mustard and meat is out of this world. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_jazzo
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Lamb is one of my favorite things to eat, however I was getting tired of spending a pretty penny to go eat it at a restaurant every time I had cravings. So as intimidated as I was, I decided to try this recipe. It was so simple and tasted amazing! Watching the video gave me the extra bit of courage I needed to accomplish this. The tanginess of the Dijon and the saltiness of the pistachios were a to-die-for combination! The cook time was spot on and I now have a new recipe that I'm excited to show off. I'll be making this for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_jazzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is stupendous! yes, it's a bit of a pricey cut of lamb, but for a special occasion, it's a winner - I've made this quite a few times and it's always been a hit ... please, if you don't try any other lamb recipe give this one a run for it's money, you won't be disappointed and it's so easy and looks and tastes wonderful! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It was easy and delicious. I would serve it at the finest dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States