Pistachio Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by xoxo_jazzo
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Lamb is one of my favorite things to eat, however I was getting tired of spending a pretty penny to go eat it at a restaurant every time I had cravings. So as intimidated as I was, I decided to try this recipe. It was so simple and tasted amazing! Watching the video gave me the extra bit of courage I needed to accomplish this. The tanginess of the Dijon and the saltiness of the pistachios were a to-die-for combination! The cook time was spot on and I now have a new recipe that I'm excited to show off. I'll be making this for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_jazzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is stupendous! yes, it's a bit of a pricey cut of lamb, but for a special occasion, it's a winner - I've made this quite a few times and it's always been a hit ... please, if you don't try any other lamb recipe give this one a run for it's money, you won't be disappointed and it's so easy and looks and tastes wonderful! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It was easy and delicious. I would serve it at the finest dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Prepared this recipes to celebrate my wedding anniversary. Easy to prepare. Exceeded expectations. Met with rave reviews by my family...especially by my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I think this is one of the first recipes I've made off of this site that I followed exactly, and it was perfect! The timing is perfect for a medium rare. I made this for 4 men and one of them is a chef and everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was AMAZING! My husband & I loved it, even my toddler gobbled it up. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was ok it was a bit to salty for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
was very good....but the pistachio's kept falling off when I cut the rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This tasted so good! I forgot to put butter in my crumb mix and so it got a little messy. But still good. I served it with cauliflower "mash potatoes" and a beet and goat cheese salad. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States