Pistachio Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My wife made these for a neighborhood gathering. Everyone loved them, and several asked for the recipe.I almost talked her out of making these little jewels due to the average reviews. That would have been a mistake. I can't believe that one person actually criticized this recipe 'cause they tasted way too much like pistachios,. Make sure you give these a fare chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These should be renamed to Pistachio Crumbles. I made half the recipe and I'm glad I did. They taste alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShackleford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe ingreidents were great but however like others The dough was sticky and kept cracking up on the sides. I just put the dough together and cooked it on the stove and put it into crumbs. My family loved it(even in crumb form). I had to cook this again to make my family satisified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I reduced the amount of nuts(still a lot!), formed individual cookies, and cooked a bit longer to make "Crisp" -ier. The resulting product was a dry and crumbly but delicious cookie that would go well with milk or tea. Will make again surely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I love pistachios so I thought I would like this recipe. However as stated by other reviews I found this dough sticky and there were way to many nuts in them. More of a shortbread consistency which I also love,but these were just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Okay, maybe I didn't know what to expect from these, but I thought they would be a little more cookie-like. Mine turned out very crumbly (maybe the flour I put on my hands to keep them from sticking to me!) and tasted entirely like pistachios. I really like pistachios, but still I would've preferred more of a pistachio-laced cookie than a ball of baked pistachios. Maybe I did something wrong. I thought it was a waste of good nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This recipe turned out to be tasty enough, but I do think the name is misleading. These are not "crisps" at all - they turned out to be rich, dense, almost bread-like....kind of a tea cookie. My husband & I were expecting thin, crunchy, crisp, sweet. Also, I found it much easier to form individual cookies than roll out this STICKY dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
crispy, easy and quick. note to the wise: a pinch of grounded cloves really means a pinch of grounded cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chef John’s Orange Pistachio “Greenies”

Not brownies, not blondies, these pistachio treats are tasty little greenies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States