Pistachio Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this was pretty good and easy I used a premade pie shell for the ease....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I have made it as the recipe is and I have also cut the recipe in half (4 servings) and made it in a ready made graham cracker crust from the store. Either way love it. The cream cheese filling is a great base for other types of pudding pies. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband is not big on sweets....but he sure did love this!!! This is a recipe that will be sticking with me! Thank you. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I love this dessert! I don't put the nuts/cherries on it I love it just the way it is! mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I've had this and made a few changes. I use softened pistachio ice cream instead of pudding (I like the consistency better and it makes a nice treat in the summer). I also sprinkle some crushed butterfingers on top and it's always the first thing to go at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmonkey18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Excellent when almonds are used in place of walnuts (almond and pistachio are a match made in heaven). I also use real whipped cream instead of whipped topping. Try these changes, you won't be disappointed! I have also made this with an additional layer of chocolate pudding and then sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top (but you'll need a larger pan, 11x15 - great for a crowd).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
yummy, used sugar free cool whip, sugar free pudding, low fat milk, low fat creamcheese and the regular confectionary sug in cream cheese mixture. Will try w/ chocolate pud next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Just the recipe I was looking for. Great summer dessert. Would be good with chocolate pudding, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Had this at a luncheon and had to find the recipe. Found it here, and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I hate walnuts, so I use chopped pecans in the crust! I'll bet it's good with almonds, or pistachios, or cashews... peanuts would probably be good with a chocolate pudding! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States