Pistachio Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this was pretty good and easy I used a premade pie shell for the ease....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I have made it as the recipe is and I have also cut the recipe in half (4 servings) and made it in a ready made graham cracker crust from the store. Either way love it. The cream cheese filling is a great base for other types of pudding pies. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband is not big on sweets....but he sure did love this!!! This is a recipe that will be sticking with me! Thank you. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I love this dessert! I don't put the nuts/cherries on it I love it just the way it is! mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I've had this and made a few changes. I use softened pistachio ice cream instead of pudding (I like the consistency better and it makes a nice treat in the summer). I also sprinkle some crushed butterfingers on top and it's always the first thing to go at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmonkey18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Excellent when almonds are used in place of walnuts (almond and pistachio are a match made in heaven). I also use real whipped cream instead of whipped topping. Try these changes, you won't be disappointed! I have also made this with an additional layer of chocolate pudding and then sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top (but you'll need a larger pan, 11x15 - great for a crowd).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
yummy, used sugar free cool whip, sugar free pudding, low fat milk, low fat creamcheese and the regular confectionary sug in cream cheese mixture. Will try w/ chocolate pud next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Just the recipe I was looking for. Great summer dessert. Would be good with chocolate pudding, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Had this at a luncheon and had to find the recipe. Found it here, and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I hate walnuts, so I use chopped pecans in the crust! I'll bet it's good with almonds, or pistachios, or cashews... peanuts would probably be good with a chocolate pudding! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States