Pistachio Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is always a must-have dessert for my family gatherings. I use pecans instead of walnuts and I don't add cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.R. Potts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
just like i remember it... the cherries aren't necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very good, but the frozen whipped topping gives it a slight chemical-like taste (I just don't care for the stuff). This is a wonderful recipe; I'll just make it with real whipped cream next time. It will really make a difference (as might some shaved chocolate, either white or regular). Nice complexity, with the crunch crust, rich cream cheese layer and creamy pudding & topping. Took to a work potluck and people went crazy. Brought the few remaining pieces home and they were devoured for dessert. Delicious. I also only added 3/4 cup powdered sugar vs. the prescribed 1 cup and glad I did. Was not overly sweet this way. Highly recommend (but remember the real whipped cream!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My boyfriend and his friends love this. I haven't made it, but his friend's mother makes this all the time and it is amazing!!! Each guy has his own pan full of torte (that's what we call it)! No nuts or cherries on top though, but that walnut crust is soooo good! I plan on making this for Christmas, hoping that it will make the same impact on my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very happy with this recipe! Went to a party where it was being served and thought, as I looked at it, that it would probably taste "soggy" or "mooshy" but was definitely suprised. I went back for another helping and the pan was completely empty! I have since made it and never tire of it. It is sweet but it is after all a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe - lots of texgture - I used choc. pudding - but any pudding can be substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Fairly rich, but delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaundice lemur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
YOU CAN ALSO USE CHOCOLATE PUDDING INSTEAD OF PISTACHIO. I ALSO ADD 1/2 C POWDERED SUGAR TO THE CRUST MIXTURE. EITHER WAY THIS DESSERT IN AWESOME!! THIS IS MY SONS FAVORITE DESSERT, HE TOOK IT TO A WORK POTLUCK AND NOW EVERYTIME THEY HAVE A POTLUCK THEY WANT HIM TO BRING THIS DESSERT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This pie is so versatile. Have made it with cookie and graham cracker crusts; chocolate, lemon, banana puddings. This is a great basic recipe for any type of cream pie and is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this was pretty good and easy I used a premade pie shell for the ease....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States