Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ngan_N
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I modified this recipe a little bit and added cranberries instead of chocolate. Still taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elzbth488
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this cookies! I also reduced the amount of flour (it was just too much) to 2 1/2 cups. I also used white chocolate chips rather than chocolate (personal preference). They came out great! I put them on my tray of holiday cookies and they were a huge hit! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellant! I varied the recipe by using vanallia pudding instead and added a cup of fresh ground pistacios.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are really good and easy to make. The cookie dough KIND of tastes like playdough.but not in a bad way. really good cookies. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The proportions of most of the ingredients are off. Not enough pudding mix (with respect to the rest of the ingredients), leaving the cookies barely coloured. Too much flour, nuts and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These cookies are my fiance's favorite. He will not share with anyone. When I make these I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 cups & substitute french vanilla coffee mate for the milk. The added vanilla gives the cookies a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These seemed pretty tasteless. I made several different batches of cookies for a high school group and these were the last to go. They didn't have an appetizing look either. Slight green tint. might have been better to add green food color so they would look like they are supposed to be green....but it wouldn't help the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These are such a nice addition to my Christmas Goodies list. They look so different from all the traditional stuff I make. I've made them half a dozen times. They are more cakelike than cookie. I think you could easily reduce the flour by 1/2 cup, or, add more milk to the batch. I also doubled the pistachio pudding amount and they were much more green. I like that better than adding coloring, although that would work also. I always add nuts so there's more texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda M.
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I love this recipe! The only problem I had was that it spread a little too much for me. That could have been the altitude. Who knows? Either way they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I DECREASED FLOUR BY ONE CUP, CND ADDED 1/2 TSP OF ALMOND EXTRACT. INSTEAD OF USING BAKING POWDER, I USED 1 TSP. OF BAKING SODA. THEY WERE MOIST AND CHEWY THIS WAY. MY FAMILY GOBBLED THEM UP. THIS WAS A NICE VARIATION OF A BASIC CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States