Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These are great cookies! They aren't the prettiest since they do have a green coloring, but they sure are tasty!! This is a great recipe if you don't want an ordinary chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellant! I varied the recipe by using vanallia pudding instead and added a cup of fresh ground pistacios.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAKER41
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Great cookies! A nice change from the usual. FYI - these cookies will look light when done, so don't keep baking them until they darken. I drizzled melted chocolate over them and a touch of powdered sugar. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elzbth488
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this cookies! I also reduced the amount of flour (it was just too much) to 2 1/2 cups. I also used white chocolate chips rather than chocolate (personal preference). They came out great! I put them on my tray of holiday cookies and they were a huge hit! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
A great find! This was a nice twist to the usual choc chip cookies. Reading the other reviews I decided to make half the batch with white chips and 1/2 with the usual choc chips. I didn't find them dry at all. For a more festive Christmas color I added a bit of greed food coloring. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are really good and easy to make. The cookie dough KIND of tastes like playdough.but not in a bad way. really good cookies. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ngan_N
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I modified this recipe a little bit and added cranberries instead of chocolate. Still taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These cookies are my fiance's favorite. He will not share with anyone. When I make these I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 cups & substitute french vanilla coffee mate for the milk. The added vanilla gives the cookies a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I DECREASED FLOUR BY ONE CUP, CND ADDED 1/2 TSP OF ALMOND EXTRACT. INSTEAD OF USING BAKING POWDER, I USED 1 TSP. OF BAKING SODA. THEY WERE MOIST AND CHEWY THIS WAY. MY FAMILY GOBBLED THEM UP. THIS WAS A NICE VARIATION OF A BASIC CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very good and unique cookies! I substitued choc. chips with white chocolate chips which looked good with the green-tinted dough. These would be good for a St. Patrick's Day or Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States