Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I DECREASED FLOUR BY ONE CUP, CND ADDED 1/2 TSP OF ALMOND EXTRACT. INSTEAD OF USING BAKING POWDER, I USED 1 TSP. OF BAKING SODA. THEY WERE MOIST AND CHEWY THIS WAY. MY FAMILY GOBBLED THEM UP. THIS WAS A NICE VARIATION OF A BASIC CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These are great cookies! They aren't the prettiest since they do have a green coloring, but they sure are tasty!! This is a great recipe if you don't want an ordinary chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very good and unique cookies! I substitued choc. chips with white chocolate chips which looked good with the green-tinted dough. These would be good for a St. Patrick's Day or Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These are such a nice addition to my Christmas Goodies list. They look so different from all the traditional stuff I make. I've made them half a dozen times. They are more cakelike than cookie. I think you could easily reduce the flour by 1/2 cup, or, add more milk to the batch. I also doubled the pistachio pudding amount and they were much more green. I like that better than adding coloring, although that would work also. I always add nuts so there's more texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
A great find! This was a nice twist to the usual choc chip cookies. Reading the other reviews I decided to make half the batch with white chips and 1/2 with the usual choc chips. I didn't find them dry at all. For a more festive Christmas color I added a bit of greed food coloring. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
The flavor was good, but I should have trusted my instincts when measuring out the flour and baking powder thinking it was an awful lot. These came out the consistency of cake/muffins rather than a chewy or crunchy cookie, and were just so dry that you needed milk with them. I may try again but changing the leavening/dry ingredients for a better texture for me. Otherwise, the pistachio pudding was a great flavor twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The proportions of most of the ingredients are off. Not enough pudding mix (with respect to the rest of the ingredients), leaving the cookies barely coloured. Too much flour, nuts and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I reduced the flour as others suggested and I could see why the dough would barely mix. Even doing this these cookies turned out terrible. I will not be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These cookies are my fiance's favorite. He will not share with anyone. When I make these I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 cups & substitute french vanilla coffee mate for the milk. The added vanilla gives the cookies a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are really good and easy to make. The cookie dough KIND of tastes like playdough.but not in a bad way. really good cookies. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States