Pistachio Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I just made this cake and it did indeed collapse. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this a month ago and it turned out beautifully. This time it collapsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Excellent and simple to make. I sprinkle with powdered sugar. Good lunch box snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I tried this last week. It came out great but I think I used sugar free pistachio pudding so it wasn't as sweet but nonetheless, it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosalie Molina Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Although I didn't have a bundt cake pan & substituted vanilla for almond extract; it was delish!!! It was super easy and came out great as well! Oven time is same as 9 X 13" sized dish from yellow cake instructions on box. It tasted yummy & hubby loves pistachio cheese cake as well, so we frosted with already made cream cheese frosting though-it worked too. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This turned out fairly well for me. I had to improvise because the cake mix I had was a smaller amount. Baked it in a bundt pan and while it wasn't the prettiest looking cake I ever made, it was fun to cut into it and see the green color, and the taste was good and people came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a nice cake, but it is pretty plain so that's why I've only given three stars. It was very moist (I used a boxed cake mix that did have pudding in the mix and I didn't have any issue with my cake falling). The pistachio isn't very strong, so this isn't much different from doing a plain yellow box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My Mother made "The Green Cake" for us on St. Patrick's Day when I was a little girl, but we begged for "The Green Cake" throughout the year! Now my kids love "The Green Cake" and I share the recipe with all my neighbors and friends. Enjoy! Judy, Nebraska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Loved this! And huge hit at my St Pattys Day work potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States