Pistachio Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I just made this cake and it did indeed collapse. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this a month ago and it turned out beautifully. This Tim it collapsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Excellent and simple to make. I sprinkle with powdered sugar. Good lunch box snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I tried this last week. It came out great but I think I used sugar free pistachio pudding so it wasn't as sweet but nonetheless, it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosalie Molina Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Although I didn't have a bundt cake pan & substituted vanilla for almond extract; it was delish!!! It was super easy and came out great as well! Oven time is same as 9 X 13" sized dish from yellow cake instructions on box. It tasted yummy & hubby loves pistachio cheese cake as well, so we frosted with already made cream cheese frosting though-it worked too. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This turned out fairly well for me. I had to improvise because the cake mix I had was a smaller amount. Baked it in a bundt pan and while it wasn't the prettiest looking cake I ever made, it was fun to cut into it and see the green color, and the taste was good and people came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a nice cake, but it is pretty plain so that's why I've only given three stars. It was very moist (I used a boxed cake mix that did have pudding in the mix and I didn't have any issue with my cake falling). The pistachio isn't very strong, so this isn't much different from doing a plain yellow box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My Mother made "The Green Cake" for us on St. Patrick's Day when I was a little girl, but we begged for "The Green Cake" throughout the year! Now my kids love "The Green Cake" and I share the recipe with all my neighbors and friends. Enjoy! Judy, Nebraska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Loved this! And huge hit at my St Pattys Day work potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States