Pistachio Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Just like I remembered it... Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yayyyyy, all gone in no time delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I love it. I make it every year for our bake sale & it is always the first to go. I don't add the green coloring & I add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good. Added more cinnamon to sprinkle. Would be good for Christmas with the colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Couldn't find an 18.25 oz yellow cake mix anywhere, so I used a Duncan Hines Lemon Supreme mix which was the correct weight. All of the yellow cake mixes now are somewhere in the range of 15.25 to 16.25 oz., the same old trick that so many manufacturers are using now...cutting back qty/volume. The batter was REALLY thick, and I'm a little surprised that it turned out as light and moist as it did. What you'll end up with is something that tastes like the cake mix, and the texture is like cake, not a bread. Recipe didn't say to do anything with the cherries, but I did slice them in half thinking I'd get better cherry distribution throughout the batter. I made one loaf and the rest into muffins (or cupcakes might be more accurate). This recipe is colorful, fun, easy, and definitely a conversation piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This actually turned out really good! It really just tastes like the cake mix you use.. so you can't really complain..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My mom makes this bread it tastes and smells so good even my 11 yr old daughter (read:picky eater) had to sneak a bite then she loved it! We like extra "crunch" on the top and more cinnamon throughout but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I've made this several times now and my family loves it. I even made mini loaves to give for Christmas this year. I passed on the recipe to my aunts and they've made it for parties and got great reviews also. One crumbled the bread up and mixed it with pudding...said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love pistachio but this was rather tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Good, but I doubt i make it again, very pretty tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States