Piquant Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is SO good! No meatball recipe that I've tried has come close to being as good as my mom's, but these meatballs are very good. Nice to have 2 options for meatballs since Mom's recipe includes 1 1/2 C parmesan cheese and would be a bit odd in a recipe with this kind of sauce. Speaking of the sauce, it too is wonderful. I've made basically the same recipe with grape jelly instead of cranberry sauce and we like the cranberry sauce based one better. Tip: use a potato masher to mash up the cranberry sauce, things will go much faster that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
An easy classic that goes fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
It turned out better than I imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I don't use this recipe to make meatballs, but to make meatloaf, hehe. I just follow the instructions, but instead of forming into meatballs I put it all in a pyrex dish & bake until done. This is a family favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I don't know what happened but these were not good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for my family's Thanksgiving, and it was a big hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
These were very good. I like the use of corn flakes. My husband who does not eat meatballs tried one and said they were "edible"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Fantastic. I put parchment paper on the bottom of the pan, and that really minimized the clean-up. This recipe was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years and before that my Mother made it for me when I was a little girl. It is and has always been one of my favorites. The only thing I do differently is add about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the sauce. Also sometimes I will use ritz crackers instead of corn flakes but I think I like the corn flakes better. ***update**** to make these healthier use ground turkey instead of beef (can't tell the difference!!) and grapenuts or oatmeal instead of cornflakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanceERB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These are very delicious. The meatballs themselves were very tasty and the sauce was so easy and fast. I mixed 1 lb lean beef and 1 lb veal. Came out perfectly as directed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States