Pipirrana (Spanish Potato Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I am a mayo-lover at heart, but try to not eat it at every meal, so made this salad. I like it, but it needs something more for me. I'm resisting mayo (as I made "Kidney bean salad" too, which has plenty) so I'll try adding zesty Italian to this before glopping it up...I'm going to add another small can of tuna, too - not fishy enough for me! Thanks for posting, AZAHAR, as I love every ingredient in this & will make it often (with my little tweaks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Definitely fun to try a new recipe. Should have read the footnote: dont add the tomatoes until right before serving so it doesn't end up mealy. Good to know, especially if chilling overnight, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
A delicious change from the American potato salad! I didn't change a thing about it. This makes a TON, but it keeps well in the fridge. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Made this for the office staff party and was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This did not go over big with my family it was just to dry. I rated it a 4 because I'm sure its just a matter of preference. I had to add mayo before my family would eat this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I give it 4 stars bc it's good, but needs a bit more flavor. It's an easy recipe. I made it for dinner and it was ready in a cinch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Perfect. The Spaniards that I had the audacity to cook Spanish food for were delighted, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I am so happy to have found this recipe! This is one of my favorite dishes, and authentic Spanish home cooking. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I always make my potato salad like this but use zesty Italian dressing instead of vinegar.really good at cook out's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Fantastic combination of flavours. I love the flavour of cilantro so chopped up a few sprigs and added those in. Also added a finely chopped chilly as a personal preference. Used this salad as a filling for a toasted sandwich on Whole Wheat Bread with a few lettuce leaves and some salted potato chips for some crunch. The preparation for this recipe was very simple and the result was a simply delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States