Pinwheel Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
One of my family's favourite meals. I substitute ground turkey for pork. Double the mushrooms and onions (with a minced garlic clove) and put half in the meat mixture and save some for the top with some ketchup and parmesian chese sprnkled on top before you bake it. I also bake @375 for the 2nd half hour. Serve with Mashed potatos and steamed veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this for the family, they ate if up. It was really no more difficult than our old stand-by meatloaf. And the left over meatloaf sandwiches the next day were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Good solid meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good, and what a nice way to dress up meat loaf. I used fresh spinach, just sauted with the onions and butter until it wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I would not take the time to make this recipe again. DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Was disappointed. Quite a lot of work for a meatloaf with spinach inside of it. Found the filling to be lacking in any flavor that made the work worthwhile. Nice presentation, but cannot imagine that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Husband loved this and meatloaf isn't his favorite. Only change I made was use fresh spinach and not and not the frozen. Also didn't use the nutmeg cuz I was out. Tastes great as leftovers too. I also cooked in 9x13 dish as another recommended to quicken cooking time. I beleive this kept it moist and not mushy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was super good and according to the family, the best meatloaf I've ever made. I think next time just for a difference, I might add in some Parmesan cheese to the spinach. Other than that, nothing will be changed because this is just awesome. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
The only meatloaf that I have ever liked! It really is delicious as written, but, of course, I made a change. I added a little glaze on top for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Little ketcup, balsamic and brown sugar-pretty good! Would be good with a little goat cheese in the middle I'm thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Pinwheel Meatloaf Haiku: "Pinwheel rolled in yum! A fun way to make meatloaf! Looks pretty, tastes great!" This was the 4th time that I've made this recipe and each time, it gets better and better. I liked it a lot the 1st time when I followed the recipe exactly, and just as much w/ my small changes. I use fresh spinach, as well as sauteeing bell pepper and garlic along w/ the onion. I also haven't seen the need for egg and bread crumbs in the spinach mixture, so I skip that all-together. We've decided that we prefer the cheese sprinkled on top of the spinach mixture, rather than blended into the meats, for gooey, melty goodness. I've had the meatloaf "split" while baking and haven't determined how to avoid that (maybe I'm stuffing it w/ too much spinach and mushroom?) Regardless of how it ends up looking, it always disappears from the dinner table fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States