Pinwheel Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jo Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We tried this recipe tonight and really loved it. My husband is a picky eater and rarely rates anything higher than "not bad". He took a few bites of this meatloaf and said "That's pretty good!" He says we can put it on our favorite recipe list! I also wanted to add that you have to be really dilligent about squeezing all of the liquid out of the spinach or your meatloaf might fall apart. I learned that the hard way with other recipes that call for frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
One of my family's favourite meals. I substitute ground turkey for pork. Double the mushrooms and onions (with a minced garlic clove) and put half in the meat mixture and save some for the top with some ketchup and parmesian chese sprnkled on top before you bake it. I also bake @375 for the 2nd half hour. Serve with Mashed potatos and steamed veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this for the family, they ate if up. It was really no more difficult than our old stand-by meatloaf. And the left over meatloaf sandwiches the next day were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! My only variation is - I use ground chicken instead of pork and fresh spinach which I saute with the mushrooms and onion. You really have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Good solid meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good, and what a nice way to dress up meat loaf. I used fresh spinach, just sauted with the onions and butter until it wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I would not take the time to make this recipe again. DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Was disappointed. Quite a lot of work for a meatloaf with spinach inside of it. Found the filling to be lacking in any flavor that made the work worthwhile. Nice presentation, but cannot imagine that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Husband loved this and meatloaf isn't his favorite. Only change I made was use fresh spinach and not and not the frozen. Also didn't use the nutmeg cuz I was out. Tastes great as leftovers too. I also cooked in 9x13 dish as another recommended to quicken cooking time. I beleive this kept it moist and not mushy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was super good and according to the family, the best meatloaf I've ever made. I think next time just for a difference, I might add in some Parmesan cheese to the spinach. Other than that, nothing will be changed because this is just awesome. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States