Pinto Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good! I didn't have onion powder so I used dried onions and since I made this for my littles I completely nixed the hot peppers. There's still a mild kick with the paprika and cayenne, so it was perfect! I'm very pleased with this recipe and will for sure be making it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah Marie Smith
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
It was good, just too salty. I used half the salt and jalapeño juice instead of vinegar and it was great! I garnished it with fresh cilantro and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Marie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was super! I used a can of Rosarita Refried Beans because I didn't have whole ones. I omitted the jalapenos and the cayenne pepper and substituted 2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and about 2 tsp. of the sauce. I also omitted the salt completely. I added about an 1/8 tsp. of cumin, also. We ate it with fresh veggies instead of chips; I'm trying to break my chip addiction. We eat hummus with fresh veggies, so I figured, "Why not?" This is one of those wonderful recipes that you can spice up any way you want! Thank you Mr. President!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great flavor but way too salty. Next time I won't add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is very good but just a little string on the salt taste it is almost a good match to store brand bean dips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Gilmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was a very simple recipe, I like that part. The suggested amount of salt was WAY TOO MUCH, in my opinion. I'd cut it in half, if not more. I didn't have any jalepenos or cayenne pepper, so I added chipolte pepper powder. I put some cheese on top and microwaved it for about 30-45 seconds and I've got a delicious, cheap, easy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Balestreri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! So much cheaper to make than the canned stuff you can buy in the store and so much better. Definitely worth your time to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It was good, but way too salty for me. I would recommend cutting the salt in half at the least maybe even to 1/4 tsp and taste it before adding more. If you want heat add half a jalapeño seeded and diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I liked this recipe but I thought it was a little too salty for my taste. I will be making it again but cutting the salt down. Also, 3 jalapeno slices do not give a lot of heat. I would recommend trying it and then adding more to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I've made a similar recipe of my own. You can also add fat free Greek yogurt for extra calcium and protein. Also works well with whole roasted garlic cloves and smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States