Pink Valentine Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
After reading the reviews, I just put a dash of salt in it and it turned out great. Easy to spread also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was perfect for what I needed. I used half water and half milk instead of all water. I also cut the salt in half because many reviews said it was too salty. My frosting tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made some changes to this recipe to suit my tastes a little. Instead of water I added milk since it milds out the powdered sugar. I added less salt (1/4 tsp). I also added only 1/4 tsp vanilla and added 1/4 tsp peppermint extract. It's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This icing was WAAAYY to salty! It made the cookies taste awful. I had to scrap it off and replace it with a butter icing. I suggest either leaving out the salt or using another recipe for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Worked great and perfect for icing quickly and having the icing set up quickly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I used this frosting with the easy valentine cookies and it tastes fine. It came out one of the best sugar cookies I've ever made. I didn't make any changes except it was dry and all you have to do is add a little water at a time until you get the consistency you want or until it is easy to spread as clearly stated in the directions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was so simple and turned out so good!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
too sugary. also came out gritty. not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Yam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This recipe left me very confused! I didn't get anything like a frosting with this. I got hard chunks of confectioners sugar. The first review said she added 'more milk'. I didn't see milk on the recipe at all. Was I supposed to add milk? I imagine that would help. It was certainly lacking moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
easy & impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States