Pink Valentine Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
After reading the reviews, I just put a dash of salt in it and it turned out great. Easy to spread also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was perfect for what I needed. I used half water and half milk instead of all water. I also cut the salt in half because many reviews said it was too salty. My frosting tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made some changes to this recipe to suit my tastes a little. Instead of water I added milk since it milds out the powdered sugar. I added less salt (1/4 tsp). I also added only 1/4 tsp vanilla and added 1/4 tsp peppermint extract. It's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This icing was WAAAYY to salty! It made the cookies taste awful. I had to scrap it off and replace it with a butter icing. I suggest either leaving out the salt or using another recipe for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Worked great and perfect for icing quickly and having the icing set up quickly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I used this frosting with the easy valentine cookies and it tastes fine. It came out one of the best sugar cookies I've ever made. I didn't make any changes except it was dry and all you have to do is add a little water at a time until you get the consistency you want or until it is easy to spread as clearly stated in the directions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was so simple and turned out so good!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
too sugary. also came out gritty. not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Yam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This recipe left me very confused! I didn't get anything like a frosting with this. I got hard chunks of confectioners sugar. The first review said she added 'more milk'. I didn't see milk on the recipe at all. Was I supposed to add milk? I imagine that would help. It was certainly lacking moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
easy & impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States