Pink Valentine Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Sorry, but mine turned out a gloppy, watery, sugary, mess. I don't know why, but afterward it turned as hard as a rock. Too bad, because the Valentine's Day Sandwich Cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuppycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It did have a weird salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Worked great and perfect for icing quickly and having the icing set up quickly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
After reading the reviews, I just put a dash of salt in it and it turned out great. Easy to spread also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
i used milk instead of water, and omitted the salt as my butter was salted anyways, but otherwise this is a great recipe that tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was so simple and turned out so good!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was perfect for what I needed. I used half water and half milk instead of all water. I also cut the salt in half because many reviews said it was too salty. My frosting tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Worked great as a glue to hold a little heart-shaped cookie on to a bigger heart-shaped cookie (using the Easy Valentine Sugar Cookie recipe), but I was very disappointed in the flavor. I was apologizing for the taste of the frosting before people would take a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
too sugary. also came out gritty. not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Yam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Leave out the salt. Makes a great icing without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Mook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Valley Lee, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States