Pink Valentine Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Sorry, but mine turned out a gloppy, watery, sugary, mess. I don't know why, but afterward it turned as hard as a rock. Too bad, because the Valentine's Day Sandwich Cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuppycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It did have a weird salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Worked great and perfect for icing quickly and having the icing set up quickly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
After reading the reviews, I just put a dash of salt in it and it turned out great. Easy to spread also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
i used milk instead of water, and omitted the salt as my butter was salted anyways, but otherwise this is a great recipe that tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was so simple and turned out so good!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was perfect for what I needed. I used half water and half milk instead of all water. I also cut the salt in half because many reviews said it was too salty. My frosting tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Worked great as a glue to hold a little heart-shaped cookie on to a bigger heart-shaped cookie (using the Easy Valentine Sugar Cookie recipe), but I was very disappointed in the flavor. I was apologizing for the taste of the frosting before people would take a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
too sugary. also came out gritty. not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Yam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Leave out the salt. Makes a great icing without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Mook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Valley Lee, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States