Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is awesome! I too (as someone else had written) thought this was something only my family has called "pink stuff". It must be a southern thing? I only used maybe half of the condensed milk and 3/4 of a can of strawberry pie filling. I found it to not be too sweet at all! In fact, I added marshmellows and a dash or two of cinnamon! Everyone loved it and I like how easy it is to make and to "tinker" with you're own flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This recipe is WONDERFUL!! But instead of cherry pie filling, I used strawberry pie filling and pecan pieces as opposed to chopped pecans. It was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Whew!! This is sweet!! But delicious nonetheless. I made this and left it in the fridge to blend the flavors. The flavor of the pineapple was hidden somewhere in the mixture. To reduce the sweetness, you could use real whipped cream instead of the whipped topping. There is another version of this recipe I came across...(cherry fluff, maybe..), that doesn't call for nuts. I prefer mine with nuts...it gives the "stuff" some texture. Thanks Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This was gone in a flash. Everyone loved it. I made it the night before and it seemed to get fluffy. After reading the reviews I was hesitant about it being too sweet. No one seemed to think so. It was perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This recipe is great! I've had my kids (4 of them), make it for holidays for a number of years. One year, one of them put it in the freezer instead of the fridge to wait for our meal. When we discovered it was frozen solid, we decided to slice it into cubes and serve it in it's solid form. It softened, and tasted as good as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
LOVE IT!!! Added 2c of mini-marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Wicked sweet but oh, so good. This is also good with either a small package of mini marshmallows or half of a bag of shredded coconut. Want it even pinker? Add in a drop or so of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I served this as a dessert for my husband and parents. This was a huge hit! I used light whipped cream,ff condensed milk, and light cherry topping. I also added a serving of light cream cheese, and crumbled graham cracker crust. This was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula West
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is an old south recipe and the name is right PINK STUFF..we just love it..I did make a photo and as soon as they approve it it will be on...This recipe dose make alot so we make it for large gatherns..but it also can be cut in half..Thanks for putting this on..I hope you all try it...Here in ALABAMA its on all the salad bars...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
All I can say is WOW! Made it a number of times for a crowd -- and I've been swamped for the recipe. Great over pancakes and waffles in the morning! Perfect for a baby shower (girl's). I bet canned blueberries (for a boy's) would work in place of the cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States